Sport fishing in Québec
Fishing periods, limits and exceptions

For fishing periods, limits and exceptions for the site where you want to fish, use the interactive map or search filters below.

Using the search tool

Use the search filters to target the fishing zone and the body of water where you want to fish (to know your fishing zone, consult the interactive map).

For information on current fishing periods, limits and exceptions:

  1. Select the fiching zone.
  2. Check whether the body of water you are searching for is on the "Bodies of Water – Regulatory Exceptions" list. If not, the zone rules will apply.
  3. Select the species you wish to fish for.

You can also narrow the search results to the rules currently in force, by checking the box provided for this purpose.

If the body of water you are looking for is not on the proposed list, it is because the applicable rules are the same as those of the zone.

You must also consult the "News" section to see if any regulatory changes made during the season affect your body of water.

IMPORTANT: catch limits and fishing periods that apply in wildlife territories may differ from those mentioned here. In these cases, you will be informed on the spot.

Search filters

v
v
v
Cancel the filters
Search

Legend

  • The New icon icon indicates a change from the previous season.
  • The Salmon river icon icon indicates that the body of water has salmon river status.

Fishing periods, limits and exceptions for zone 20

Species 
Catch limit 
Note 
Fishing device 
CollapseRules for the zone
 CollapsePeriodFrom April 23rd, 2021 to September 12th, 2021
  Char20 in all  
  Smelt120  
 CollapsePeriodFrom June 15th, 2021 to August 31st, 2021
  Atlantic Salmon1 small catch and kept or 3 captured and returned to the water as part of the quota is caught firstA length limit may apply for this species. Check the applicable limits for this zone.
Elsewhere than in salmon rivers.

Salmon fishing licence mandatory.
 
 CollapsePeriodFrom June 15th, 2021 to September 12th, 2021
  Striped Bass3 from 50 to 65 cm All except angling only with a single hook, without natural bait, for a maximum of 3 hooks on the line
 CollapsePeriodFrom April 23rd, 2021 to September 12th, 2021- Other species
  Other speciesno limit  

Bodies of water – Regulatory exceptions

Expand all
Species 
Catch limit 
Note 
Fishing device 
ExpandBrook Box saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandBrook Martin saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandLake Elsie (Sans-Bout) from the point (49°45'25" N., 64°01'02" W.) and the point (49°46'06" N., 64°00'32" W.).
ExpandLake Saint-Georges (49°49'18" N., 64°20'18" W.)
ExpandNational Park d'Anticosti
ExpandRiver à la Loutre saumon between the extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of the river and the limit of pool no. 2 located upstream, as well as its tributaries frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver à la Loutre saumon between the limit of pool no. 2 located upstream and its source, as well as its tributaries frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver à la Patate saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver à l'Huile saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver aux Cailloux saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver aux Plats saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver aux Saumons saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Bec-Scie saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of the river and lac Faure, except lac Elsie (Sans-Bout) (49°45'33" N., 64°00'50" W.) also the tributaries of these sectors frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Bell saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Chicotte saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Dauphiné saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver de la Chaloupe saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver du Pavillon saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver du Renard saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, as well as the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Ferrée saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Galiote saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Jupiter saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Maccan saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver MacDonald saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of the river and the downstream side of the bridge (49°45'27" N., 63°03'46" W.) of the Trans-Anticosti highway, as well as its tributaries frequented by salmon, as well as the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver MacDonald saumon between the downstream side of the bridge (49°45'27" N., 63°03'46" W.) of the Trans-Anticosti highway and its source, as well as the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Petite rivière de la Chaloupe saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Petite rivière de la Loutre saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, as well as the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Sainte-Marie saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of this river and its source, with the exception of Grand lac Sainte-Marie Lake (49°44'54" N., 063°52'59" W.) , and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.
ExpandRiver Vauréal saumon between an extension of two lines following the general direction of the coast for 1 km on both sides of the river and Vauréal falls and also the tributaries of this sector frequented by salmon.

Pêche sportive au Québec
Périodes, limites et exceptions

Pour connaître les périodes, limites et exceptions applicables au site où vous souhaitez pêchez, utilisez la carte interactive ou les filtres de recherche ci-dessous.

Comment utiliser l’outil de recherche ?

Utilisez les filtres de recherche pour préciser la zone de pêche et le plan d’eau où vous voulez pêcher (pour connaître la zone de pêche, consultez la carte interactive).

Pour connaître les périodes, limites et exceptions en vigueur :

  1. sélectionnez la zone de pêche;
  2. vérifiez si le plan d’eau recherché fait partie des Plans d’eau - exceptions réglementaires. Si le plan d'eau n’est pas dans la liste, ce sont les règles de la zone qui s'appliquent;
  3. Sélectionnez l’espèce convoitée au besoin.

Vous pouvez aussi restreindre les résultats de la recherche aux règles actuellement en vigueur, en cochant la case prévue à cet effet.

Si le plan d’eau où vous souhaitez pêcher n’apparaît pas dans la liste proposée, c’est que les règles applicables sont les mêmes que celles de la zone.

Vous devez également consulter la section « Actualités » pour vérifier si des modifications réglementaires apportées en cours de saison touchent votre plan d’eau.

IMPORTANT: les limites de prises et les périodes qui s'appliquent dans les territoires fauniques structurés peuvent différer de celles mentionnées ici. Dans ces cas, vous serez informés sur place.

Filtres de recherche

v
v
v
Annuler les filtres
Rechercher

Légende

  • l'icône Icône de nouveauté indique une nouveauté par rapport à la saison précédente;
  • l'icône Icône de rivière à saumon indique que le plan d’eau a le statut de rivière à saumon.

Périodes, limites et exceptions de la zone 20

Espèce 
Limite de prise 
Note 
Engin de pêche 
CollapseRègles de la zone
 CollapsePériodeDu 16 avril 2022 au 11 septembre 2022 poisson
  Éperlan120  
  Ombles (omble de fontaine, omble chevalier)20 en tout  
 CollapsePériodeDu 15 juin 2022 au 31 août 2022
  Saumon Atlantique1 petit pris et gardé ou 3 pris et remis à l'eau selon le contingent pris en premierAilleurs que dans les rivières à saumon.
Permis de pêche au saumon obligatoire.
Une limite de longueur peut s'appliquer pour cette espèce. Vérifiez les limites permises dans cette zone.
Pêche à la ligne seulement
 CollapsePériodeDu 15 juin 2022 au 11 septembre 2022
  Bar Rayé3 de 50 à 65 cm Pêche à la ligne avec hameçon ou combinaison d'hameçons, sans appât naturel, dont chaque tige ne comporte qu'un seul crochet, pour un maximum de 3 crochets sur une ligne
 CollapsePériodeDu 16 avril 2022 au 11 septembre 2022 - Autres espèces poisson
  Autres espècesaucune limite  

Plans d’eau – Exceptions réglementaires

Ouvrir tout
Espèce 
Limite de prise 
Note 
Engin de pêche 
ExpandLac Saint-Georges (49°49'18" N., 64°20'18" O.)
ExpandParc National d'Anticosti
ExpandRivière à la Loutre saumon entre la limite de la fosse no 2 située en amont et sa source, ainsi que ses tributaires fréquentés par le saumon.
ExpandRivière à la Loutre saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de la rivière et la limite de la fosse no 2 située en amont, ainsi que ses tributaires fréquentés par le saumon.
ExpandRivière à la Patate saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière à l'Huile saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière aux Cailloux saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière aux Plats saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière aux Saumons saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Bec-Scie saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de la rivière et le lac Faure, à l'exception du lac Elsie (Sans-Bout) (49°45'33" N., 64°00'50" O.), ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Bell saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Chicotte saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Dauphiné saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière de la Chaloupe saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière du Pavillon saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière du Renard saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Ferrée saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Galiote saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Jupiter saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de la rivière et sa source ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Maccan saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière MacDonald saumon entre le côté en aval du pont (49°45'27" N., 63°03'46" O.) de la route Trans-Anticostienne et sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière MacDonald saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de la rivière et le côté en aval du pont (49°45'27" N., 63°03'46" O.) de la route Trans-Anticostienne, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Petite rivière de la Chaloupe saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Petite rivière de la Loutre saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source,ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Sainte-Marie saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, à l'exception du lac Grand lac Sainte-Marie (49°44'54" N., 63°52'59" O.), ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRivière Vauréal saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de la rivière et la chute Vauréal ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRuisseau Box saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.
ExpandRuisseau Martin saumon entre le prolongement de deux lignes épousant la direction générale du littoral sur 1 km de part et d'autre de cette rivière et de sa source, ainsi que les tributaires de ce secteur fréquenté par le saumon.